Credo Poem

I believe in frienship

I believe in new hello’s,
But first, 
You have to say a few goodbye’s.
 
I believe in friends,
But sometimes,
Your enemies are the ones who are there for you.
 
I believe in hugs and kisses,
But not the ones with no feelings.
 
I believe in trusting your friends,
But I also believe,
That trust will build up overtime.
 
I believe in missing your friends,
Because you don’t realize that you missed them,
Until you see them again.
 
I believe in emotions,
Because only my true mates will know
when I’m faking a smile to hide tears.
 
I believe in psychology 
Because my friends are my psychologists
Giving me tips and tricks along the way.
 
I believe in boy and girl friendships,
Because your boy buddies
Are the ones who give the best hugs.
 
I believe in personality,
And that this is what defines,
Each and every one of us.
 
I believe in destiny,
And that each of my friends,
Were put in my way for a reason.
 
I believe in compliments,
But I also believe in,
Expressing your love to friends through insults. 
 
I believe in you and I,
And that we will be friends forever.

One thought on “Credo Poem

  1. “Tanyuria”, your poem was VERY cool. You stated what you believed in and what you stand for and I admire that. Your topic, friends, was very interesting to keep reading because all of the beliefs you stated are the ones I also believe in. My favorite line was the one you talked about how your friends are your psychologists because we truly are. 😉

Leave a comment